Alumnus Jesse Santiago Elected VP & President-Elect of AIA San Fernando Valley

Alumnus Jesse Santiago (BArch ’14) has been elected Vice President/President-Elect of AIA San Fernando Valley. With a background including landscape architecture, construction management, multi-family and hospitality architecture, Jesse has been an active member of AIA San Fernando Valley for many years. The AIA San Fernando Valley is a local chapter of the American Institute of Architects, and it advocates for the value of architecture and design across the built environment. Their work drives positive change through the power of design.

Today, Jesse works for Jerry Sherman Architects. We recently caught up with him and his wife Susana to discuss their personal career paths and how they are working to design better environments throughout Southern California. The local AIA SFV chapter offers many services to members and the community, including support for student scholarships and continuing education. The San Fernando Valley Chapter continues to support student photography alongside the Julius Shulman Institute. The current board members assuming new roles and returning directors on the 2021 AIASFV Board of Directors:

Alberico Mele, AIA – 2021 President
Jesse Santiago, AIA – Vice President/President-Elect
Leslie Nathan, AIA – Treasurer
Daniel Heifetz, AIA – Secretary
Vladimir Elmanovich, AIA – Director
Matthew Epstein, AIA – Director
Jonathan Gilliam, AIA – Director
Kenneth David Lee, AIA – Director
Keong Ng, AIA – Director and AIA CA Rep
Murray Siegel, AIA – Director
Bradley J. McDonald, AIA – Immediate Past President

Translate »