Academic Calendar

DOWNLOAD THE 2020-2021 Academic Calendar

DOWNLOAD THE 2019-2020 ACADEMIC CALENDAR 

 

For past calendars, view our catalog here:

Catalog

2020-2021

Fall 2020

Classes BeginMonday, August 24
Late Registration and Course Add/Drop Period:
($75 late registration fee added)
Monday, August 24 - Friday, September 4
Labor DayMonday, September 7
Last Day to WithdrawFriday, October 23
Woodbury University Enrichment Days
No traditional day/evening classes (Intensive classes meet on these days)
Tuesday - Wednesday, October 6 - October 7
Last Regular ClassWednesday, November 25
ThanksgivingThursday-Friday, November 26-27
Studio FinalsMonday, November 30 - Friday, December 4
Final ExaminationsMonday, December 7-11
Semester Recess Saturday, December 12 -Sunday, January 10

Spring 2021

Classes BeginMonday, January 11
Classes Begin (5- Week Intensive Format)
Late Registration and Course Add/Drop Period:
($75 late registration fee added)
Monday, January 11 - Monday, January 25
Martin Luther King Jr. DayMonday, January 18
President’s DayMonday, February 15
Woodbury University Enrichment Days
No traditional day/evening classes (Intensive classes meet on these days)
Tuesday, February 16
Last Day to WithdrawFriday, March 12
Spring BreakMonday, March 15 - Friday, March 19
Cesar Chavez DayWednesday, March 31
Woodbury University Enrichment Days
No traditional day/evening classes (Intensive classes meet on these days)
Thursday - Friday, April 15 - April 16
Last Regular ClassMonday, April 26
Studio FinalsTuesday, April 27 - Saturday, May 1
Final ExaminationsMonday, May 3 - Friday, May 7
Semester RecessSaturday, May 8 - Sunday, May 16

Summer 2021

Classes BeginMonday, May 17
Late Registration and Course Add/Drop Period
($75 late registration fee added)
Monday - Friday, May 17 - 21
Memorial DayMonday, May 31
Last Day to WithdrawFriday, June 25
Independence Day (observed)Monday, July 5
Last Regular ClassFriday, July 16
Studio Finals and Final ExaminationsMonday - Friday, July 19-23
Semester RecessSaturday, July 24 - Monday, August 23

5-Week Intensive Format (for select psychology courses only)

Fall 2020
Session 1
Session 2
Session 3
Module Classes BeginMonday, August 24Monday, September 28Monday, November 2
Registration DeadlinesFriday, August 21Friday, October 2Friday, November 6
Course Add/Drop PeriodsAugust 24 - 28September 28 - October 2November 2 - 6
Last Day to WithdrawFriday, September 11Friday, October 16Friday, November 20
Last Regular ClassFriday, September 25Friday, October 23Friday, December 4

7-Week Intensive Format

Fall 2020
Spring 2021
Summer 2021
Module Classes Begin
Session 1
Session 2

August 23
October 18

January 10
March 7

May 9
June 27
Registration Deadlines
Session 1
Session 2

August 28
October 23

January 15
March 12

May 14
July 2
Add/Drop Periods
(for courses other than Business
Session 1
Session 2


August 24 - 28
October 19 - 23


January 11-15
March 8- 12


May 10-14
June 28 - July 2
Business Courses Drop Periods
Session 1
Session 2

August 21 - 28
October 16 - 23

January 8 - 15
March 5 - 12

May 7 - 14
June 25 - July 2
Business Courses Add Periods
Session 1    Add on or before:
Session 2    Add on or before:

August 21
October 16

January 8
March 5

May 7
June 25
Last Date to Withdraw
Session 1
Session 2

September 18
November 13

February 5
April 9

June 4
July 30
Last Regular Class
Session 1
Session 2

October 9
December 4

February 26
April 23

June 25
August 13
Semester Recess November 28 - January 10April 24 - May 9