Academic Calendar

DOWNLOAD THE 2021-2022 Academic Calendar

DOWNLOAD THE 2020-2021 Academic Calendar

For past calendars, view our catalog here:

Catalog

2021-2022

Fall 2021

Classes BeginMonday, August 23
Late Registration and Course Add/Drop Period:
($75 late registration fee added)
Monday, August 23 - Friday, September 3
Labor DayMonday, September 6
Last Day to WithdrawFriday, October 22
Woodbury University Enrichment Days
No traditional day/evening classes (Intensive classes meet on these days)
Tuesday - Wednesday, October 12 - October 13
Last Regular ClassWednesday, November 24
ThanksgivingThursday-Friday, November 25-26
Studio FinalsMonday, November 29 - Friday, December 3
Final ExaminationsMonday, December 6-10
Semester RecessMonday, December 13-Friday, January 14
Campus Holiday ClosureFriday, December 24-Friday, December 31

Spring 2022

Classes BeginMonday, January 17
Late Registration and Course Add/Drop Period:
($75 late registration fee added)
Monday, January 17 - Friday, January 28
Martin Luther King Jr. DayMonday, January 17
President’s DayMonday, February 21
Woodbury University Enrichment Days
No traditional day/evening classes (Intensive classes meet on these days)
Tuesday, February 22
Last Day to WithdrawFriday, March 18
Spring BreakMonday, March 14 - Friday, March 18
Cesar Chavez DayWednesday, March 30
Woodbury University Enrichment Days
No traditional day/evening classes (Intensive classes meet on these days)
Thursday - Friday, March 31-April 1
Last Regular ClassMonday, May 2
Studio FinalsTuesday, May 3 - Saturday, May 7
Final ExaminationsMonday, May 9 - Friday, May 13
Semester RecessMonday, May 16 - Friday, May 20

Summer 2022

Classes BeginMonday, May 23
Late Registration and Course Add/Drop Period
($75 late registration fee added)
Monday - Friday, May 23 - 27
Memorial DayMonday, May 30
Juneteenth (Observed)Monday, June 20
Last Day to WithdrawFriday, July 1
Independence Day Monday, July 4
Last Regular ClassFriday, July 22
Studio Finals and Final ExaminationsMonday - Friday, July 25-29
Semester RecessMonday, August 1 - Friday, August 26

5-Week Intensive Format (for select psychology courses only)

Fall 2021
Session 1
Session 2
Session 3
Module Classes BeginMonday, August 23Monday, September 27Monday, November 1
Registration DeadlinesFriday, August 20Friday, October 1Friday, November 5
Course Add/Drop PeriodsAugust 23 - 27September 27 - October 1November 1 - 5
Last Day to WithdrawFriday, September 10Friday, October 15Monday, November 29
Last Regular ClassFriday, September 24Friday, October 29Friday, December 3

7-Week Intensive Format

Fall 2021
Spring 2022
Summer 2022
Module Classes Begin
Session 1
Session 2

August 22
October 17

January 16
March 13

May 15
July 3
Registration Deadlines
Session 1
Session 2

August 27
October 22

January 21
March 18

May 20
July 8
Add/Drop Periods
(for courses other than Business
Session 1
Session 2


August 23 - 27
October 18 - 22


January 17-21
March 14- 18


May 16-20
July 4-July 8
Business Courses Drop Periods
Session 1
Session 2

August 20 - 27
October 15 - 22

January 14 - 21
March 11 - 18

May 13 - 20
July 1 - July 8
Business Courses Add Periods
Session 1    Add on or before:
Session 2    Add on or before:

August 20
October 15

January 14
March 11

May 13
July 1
Last Date to Withdraw
Session 1
Session 2

September 17
November 12

February 11
April 15

June 10
July 29
Last Regular Class
Session 1
Session 2

October 9
December 3

March 5
April 29

July 1
August 19
Semester Recess December 6 - January 15May 2 - May 13