Trustees and Cabinet


The Board of Trustees is Woodbury University’s governing body, providing policy, leadership and oversight. Trustees govern Woodbury with a dedication to its mission, preparing graduates who are articulate, ethical and innovative lifelong learners. The board consists of individuals who have diverse experience in education, business, law, architecture, the entertainment industry, philanthropy, and public service. Trustees are appointed to serve three-year terms that are renewable.


Gregory N. Lippe, CPA (Class of 1967)
Gregory N. Lippe Accountancy Corporation
Simi Valley, CA

Vice Chairman

Maria Mehranian
Managing Partner & Chief Financial Officer
Cordoba Corporation
Los Angeles, CA

Members at Large

Ronald Altoon
President and CEO
ALTOON | Strategic
Encino, CA

Dulari Amin
Qello Media
Beverly Hills, CA

Talin Fakhoorian (Class of 2015)
Ernst & Young
Los Angeles, CA

Zelda Gilbert, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus,
Woodbury University
Burbank, CA

Yolanda J. Gorman, Ph.D.
Senior Advisor to the Chancellor
Los Angeles, CA

Jan Hanssen
Managing Director
Sterling National Bank
Los Angeles, CA

Afshin Kateb (Class of 1993)
Chief Financial Officer
Nimes Capital
Los Angeles, CA

Scott Kohno
President and Managing Partner
Retail Element Consulting
Santa Fe Springs, CA

David Kummer, CPCU, AIC
Managing Director
Chief Development Officer
Los Angeles, CA

Barry Kurtz, Esq.
Attorney at Law
Lewitt Hackman
Encino, CA

Karen Locke
Community Organizer/Volunteer
Santa Monica, CA

Pegi Matsuda (Class of 2007)
Foundation President & Senior VP Community Development
Valley Presbyterian Hospital Foundation
Van Nuys, CA



Malcolm S. McNeil
Arent Fox LLP
Los Angeles, CA

Walter W. Mosher Jr., Ph.D.
Precision Dynamics Corporation
San Fernando, CA

Kieran Nolan
Vice President
AT&T Operations
Van Nuys, CA

Curt S. Pringle
Former Mayor of Anaheim
Curt Pringle & Associates
Anaheim, CA

Ronald E. Soderling (Class of 1957)
Owner/Senior Partner
RESCO Properties
Newport Beach, CA

Edward Spiegel (Class of 1960)
Chairman Emeritus, Managing Partner
Cast & Crew Management Corporation
Burbank, CA

David Steele-Figueredo, Ph.D.
Woodbury University
Burbank, CA

Judith D. Tamkin (Class of 1949)
The Tamkin Foundation
West Los Angeles, CA

William R. Thomas (Class of 1969)
W.R. Thomas Inc. Thomas Properties
Torrance, CA

Trustees Emeriti

Donald E. Butler
Professional Corporate Director
President Emeritus
The Employer Group


David R. Misch
Chief Executive Officer
Community Bank

Louis M. Naidorf, FAIA
Dean Emeritus, Woodbury University
Santa Rosa, CA 

Hugo J. Standing
Retired Chairman
Alexander & Alexander


The President and the Cabinet, which consists of key administrators and the academic deans, are responsible for leading the University in achieving its institutional goals.

David Steele-Figueredo, Ph.D             President

Natalie Avalos                                         Vice President, Administrative Services | HR

Douglas Cremer, Ph.D.                         Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Mauro Diaz                                              Dean, Student Affairs

Kristen Fuhs, Ph.D.                                 Dean of Faculty (as of 8/20/2017)

Erik Greeny                                             Vice President, Advancement

Seta Javor                                               Sr. Executive Assistant to the President | Board Secretary

David LaChina                                       Vice President, Accounting & Finance

Joan Marques, Ph.D.                            Dean, School of Business

Nedra Peterson                                     University Librarian

Randy Stauffer                                      Senior Vice President, Academic Affairs

Sue Vessella                                          Dean, School of Media Culture & Design

Eric Wang                                              Vice President, Information Technology

Ingalill Wahlroos-Ritter                       Dean, School of Architecture