School of Architecture Faculty & Staff

Our award-winning faculty and staff are active professionals and dedicated educators.

Small class sizes result in frequent one-on-one interactions. In these moments, as well as through lectures and studio reviews, faculty and staff share their experience and insights and help guide students to realize their potential. Collaborations are common, and it’s not unusual for students, faculty and staff to continue working together after graduation.

Faculty & Staff Contacts

Mahdi Alibakhshian ma@qastic.com
Berenika Boberska berenika_b@hotmail.com
Biayana Bogosian biayna.bogosian@gmail.com
Ewan Branda ewan.branda@woodbury.edu 818-394-3382
Aja Bulla-Richards ajajustine@gmail.com
Jeanine Centuori jeanine.centuori@woodbury.edu 818-252-5157
Carmelia Chiang carmelia.chiang@gmail.com
Kishani De Silva kishani.desilva@2aplusd.com
Mark Ericson mark.ericson@woodbury.edu 818-394-3323
Heather Flood heather.flood@woodbury.edu 818-394-3303
Anthony Fontenot anthony.fontenot@woodbury.edu 818-252-5193
Anali Gharakani ana.gharakhani@gmail.com
April Greiman greiman@madeinspace.la
Nate Imai natesimai@gmail.com
Yasushi Ishida yasushi.ishida@woodbury.edu 818-394-3317
Aleksandra Jaeschke aleks@a-i-o-n.com
Helena Jubany hjubany@nacarchitecture.com
Robert Kerr Robert.Kerr@woodbury.edu
Jason King jason.king@woodbury.edu
Alan Loomis alanloomis@outlook.com
Liz Mahlow liz.mahlow@gmail.com
Stephen Marshall scrapmarshall@gmail.com
Duane McLemore duanemclemore@gmail.com
Louis Molina louis.molina@woodbury.edu
Marc Neveu marc.neveu@woodbury.edu 818-252-5180
Ed Ogosta edward.ogosta@woodbury.edu
Eric Olsen eric.olsen@woodbury.edu 818-252-5184
Mark Owen Mark.Owen@woodbury.edu
Michael Pinto pinto@osborn320.com
Jason Rebillot jason.rebillot@woodbury.edu 818-394-3322
Deborah Richmond deborah@deborah-richmond.com
Justin Sasada justinsasada@gmail.com
Jeanine Shinoda shinoda.j@gmail.com
Koje Shoraka ece94@aol.com
Bailey Shugart bailey@allblackform.com
Paulette Singley paulette.singley@woodbury.edu 818-252-5156
Gerard Smulevich gerard.smulevich@woodbury.edu 818-252-5204
John Southern john@urbanops.org
Joshua Stein joshua.stein@woodbury.edu 818-252-5281
Alastair Stokes alastair.stokes@gmail.com
Linda Taalman linda.taalman@woodbury.edu 818-252-5150
Yi-Hsiu Yeh yihsiu@yeh-adp.com
Anne Zimmerman azimmerman@azarchitecturestudio.com
Mahdi Alibakhshian ma@qastic.com
Nina Briggs ninabriggsis@yahoo.com
Annie Chu annie.chu@woodbury.edu 818-252-5104
Courtney Coffman coco.coffman@gmail.com
Donatella Cusma donatellacusma@yahoo.com
Todd Erlandson todd@marchstudio.com
Matthew Gillis matthew.gillis@woodbury.edu 818-252-5135
Thurman Grant thurmangrant@hotmail.com
Robert Kerr rkerr@rkad.com
Kristin King kristin.king@woodbury.edu 818-252-5113
Christoph Korner christoph.korner@woodbury.edu 818-394-3325
Michelle Paul michelle.paul.toney@gmail.com
Heather Peterson heather.peterson@woodbury.edu 818-252-5155
Bailey Shugart bailey@allblackform.com
Thomas Valle Stallman thomasstallman@aol.com
Gregory Van Grunsven gregvang@gmail.com
Benson Shawn shawnbenjaminbenson@gmail.com
Berliner Akore ab@whodoesyourtaxes.com
Bertheaud Stan stan.bertheaud@woodbury.edu 619-235-2900 x.413
Blankenship Virginia dinblankenship@gmail.com
Boomhower Matthew matthew.boomhower@woodbury.edu
Bosshart Philipp pasteinplace@yahoo.com
Brunner Jimmy jimmy@foundationforform.com
Burnett Mike mburnett7@yahoo.com
Byers Kristine byers@studioredarchitects.com
Churchill Jim jchurchill@churchilleng.com
Deutsch Daniela deutschdaniela@gmail.com
Farrow Brett brettfarrow@cox.net
Friedberg Eva evajfried@gmail.com
Garrison Anne anne@hewittgarrison.com
Goodwin Ryan rdgoodwin1@gmail.com
Grove Adam adam@spcltpcs.com
Haile Jeffrey jeff@sshbclaw.com
Hanson Tyler tylerhh@gmail.com
Herbst Catherine catherine.herbst@woodbury.edu 619-235-2900 x.412
Iwasaki Miki miki@mi-workshop.com
Johnson Eric eric.ashford.johnson@gmail.com
Kaufman Slade sladekaufman@gmail.com
Labonte Richard richard.labonte@sustainability-concepts.com
Lake Amber a.laurenlake@gmail.com
Linton Jon jonlinton@sbcglobal.net
Mahon Casey casey@caseymahon.com
Medina Salvador salvadormed2@yahoo.com
Moeder Nathan nathan@londongroup.com
Mullette-Seimer Sebastian
Ortiz Munoz Gregorio goyoortiz@gmail.com
Parral Jose jose.parral@woodbury.edu 619-235-2900 x.419
Pearson David David.Pearson@woodbury.edu
Pearson Mikaela
Peralta Rene rene.peralta@woodbury.edu
Perez Hector perezhm@mac.com 619-235-2900 x.417
Puzio Chris chris.puzio@woodbury.edu
Rinehart Todd rinehart-herbst@sbcglobal.net
Russell Lloyd lloyd@lloyd-russell.com
Saborio David saborio.d@gmail.com
Sanchez-Prieto Marcel marcel.sanchez@woodbury.edu 619-235-2900 x.415
Segal Jonathan jonathansegalfaia@gmail.com 
Seimer Sebastian sebastianseimer@yahoo.com
Shields Patrick shields01@gmail.com
Smith Ted smithandothers@sbcglobal.net
Spiteri Carl carl@thompsonspiteri.com
Sturla John johnsturla@gmail.com
Tavares Pedro pedro@rstavares.com
Thomas Brad bradaaronthomas@gmail.com
Wagner Andrew andrew.wagner@woodbury.edu
White David David.White@woodbury.edu
Matthew Corbitt matthew.corbitt@woodbury.edu 818-252-5315 DFL Manager
Oscar Corletto oscar.corletto@woodbury.edu 818-252-5309 Shop Manager
Galina Kraus galina.kraus@woodbury.edu 818-252-5121 Administrative Coordinator
Catherine Roussel catherine.roussel@woodbury.edu 818-252-5339 Career & Outreach Coordinator
Marina Zakarian marina.zakarian@woodbury.edu 818-252-5121 Administrative Assistant
Eric Baldwin eric.baldwin@woodbury.edu 818-252-5380 Director of Communications
Janet Asuncion janet.asuncion@woodbury.edu 619-235-2900×414 Admissions
Sandy Burlem sandra.burlem@woodbury.edu 619-235-2900×410 Administrative Assistant
Cathryn Copper cathryn.copper@woodbury.edu 619-235-2900×422 Librarian
Ryan Goodwin ryan.goodwin@woodbury.edu 619-235-2900 Shop Manager
Susan McFetridge susan.mcfetridge@woodbury.edu 619-235-2900×411 Asst. to Chair
Andrew Wagner andrew.wagner@woodbury.edu 619-235-2900 DFL Manager
Ingalill Wahlroos-Ritter ingalill.wahlroos-ritter@woodbury.edu 818-252-5185 Interim Dean
Jose Parral jose.parral@woodbury.edu 619-235-2900 x.419 Assistant Dean
Heather Peterson heather.peterson@woodbury.edu 818-252-5155 Assistant Dean
Marc Neveu marc.neveu@woodbury.edu 818-252-5180 Chair, LA Architecture
Catherine Herbst catherine.herbst@woodbury.edu 619-235-2900 x.412 Chair, SD Architecture
Christoph Korner christoph.korner@woodbury.edu 818-394-3325 Chair, Interior Architecture
Ewan Branda ewan.branda@woodbury.edu 818-394-3382 Assistant Chair, LA Undergraduate Architecture
Jason Rebillot jason.rebillot@woodbury.edu 818-394-3322 Assistant Chair, LA Graduate Architecture