School of Architecture Faculty & Staff

Our award-winning faculty and staff are active professionals and dedicated educators.

Small class sizes result in frequent one-on-one interactions. In these moments, as well as through lectures and studio reviews, faculty and staff share their experience and insights and help guide students to realize their potential. Collaborations are common, and it’s not unusual for students, faculty and staff to continue working together after graduation.

Faculty & Staff Contacts

Our faculty are architects, designers, academics and policy makers practicing in Los Angeles, San Diego and Tijuana. This internationally recognized and award-winning group works closely with students, teaching the skills required to push the limits of practice and explore disciplinary possibilities in both theoretical and professional arenas.

FACULTY DIRECTORY

Matthew Corbitt matthew.corbitt@woodbury.edu 818-252-5315 DFL Manager
Galina Kraus galina.kraus@woodbury.edu 818-252-5121 Administrative Coordinator
Catherine Roussel catherine.roussel@woodbury.edu 818-252-5339 Director of Outreach
Marina Zakarian marina.zakarian@woodbury.edu 818-252-5121 Administrative Assistant
Eric Baldwin eric.baldwin@woodbury.edu 818-252-5380 Director of Communications
Janet Asuncion janet.asuncion@woodbury.edu 619-235-2900×414 Admissions
Sandy Burlem sandra.burlem@woodbury.edu 619-235-2900×410 Administrative Assistant
Ryan Goodwin ryan.goodwin@woodbury.edu 619-235-2900 Shop Manager
Susan McFetridge susan.mcfetridge@woodbury.edu 619-235-2900×411 Asst. to Chair
Andrew Wagner andrew.wagner@woodbury.edu 619-235-2900 DFL Manager

 

Ingalill Wahlroos-Ritter ingalill.wahlroos-ritter@woodbury.edu 818-252-5185 Dean
Jose Parral jose.parral@woodbury.edu 619-235-2900 x.419 MLA Program Administrator
Ewan Branda ewan.branda@woodbury.edu 818-392-3382 Associate Dean
Catherine Herbst catherine.herbst@woodbury.edu 619-235-2900 x.412 Chair, SD Architecture
Christoph Korner christoph.korner@woodbury.edu 818-394-3325 Chair, Interior Architecture
Heather Flood heather.flood@woodbury.edu 818-394-3303 Chair, LA
Ryan Martinez ryantyler.martinez@woodbury.edu 818-252-5180 Assistant Chair, LA