Woodbury University’s School of Business Honors 2021-2022 Beta Gamma Sigma Inductees

Congratulations to our 2022 Beta Gamma Sigma members! Please join us in celebrating this year’s inductees into Woodbury University’s School of Business honor society. In a small but impactful virtual ceremony, our exemplary students were honored for their impressive scholastic accomplishments. While nine students were eligible, two accepted the induction at this time.

The recipients are Alexis Leal (sophomore) and Sarkine Antonyan (junior).

The ceremony was led this year by Dr. David Cho, secretary of the Woodbury Chapter, since Dr. Adam Wood, the School’s formal advisor is currently on sabbatical. Dr. Cho was assisted by Dr. Thomas Chapman and Dr. Thuc-Doan Nguyen in explaining the principles of Beta Gamma Sigma as represented by three Greek words, the initials of which form the name of this Society.  Dr. Joan Marques, Dean of the School of Business, Dr. Satinder Dhiman, Associate Dean, and MBA Chair, and Dr. Theresa Billiot were also in attendance to honor the inductees.

Beta Gamma Sigma is the honor society serving business programs accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB). Membership in BGS is the highest recognition a business student anywhere in the world can receive in a business program accredited by AACSB International. Its mission is to encourage and honor academic achievement in the study of business, to cultivate and celebrate leadership and professional excellence, to advance the values of the society, and to serve its lifelong members.

In addition to joining a worldwide connected group of successful business student alumni, the benefits of membership can be found on the Beta Gamma Sigma website at https://www.betagammasigma.org/home.


Last Updated on May 10, 2022. 

Translate »