2018 Showcase

Please join us for a reception honoring the late dean Norman R. Millar. The school of architecture will also present an exhibition of student work.

2018 AIA SFV Showcase
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 from 5:00-7:00 pm
7500 N Glenoaks Blvd, Burbank, CA 91504

This year, the California Architects Board will honor the late Norman Millar with the 2018 Octavius Morgan Distinguished Service Award. Named after the first president of the California Architects Board, the Octavius Morgan Award recognizes individuals who have significantly contributed to the Board’s mission through volunteerism over a period of time. The Board selects award recipients annually. The award will be presented by Nilza Serrano, CEO TMS, to Norman’s sister, Leslie Harris, who will accept the award on his behalf. AIA San Fernando Valley will also be celebrating Russell E. Myers, who received the AEP Firm Mentorship Award this spring.

The AIA San Fernando Valley Fund gifted a $156,000 endowment to Woodbury School of Architecture. Proceeds from the endowment go toward funding scholarships to Architecture and Interior Architecture students at Woodbury. The scholarships are awarded annually to undergraduate and graduate students based on their architecture program portfolios. The awards are funded through an endowment created by the San Fernando Valley chapter of AIA (AIA|SFV), a professional association whose members are comprised of licensed architects and dedicated to furthering the architecture profession in local communities.

Translate »